Friday, December 25, 2015

VCs and other leaders, 2010

PokeyTotem - Elizabeth Boyd
Susky - Rebecca Schneider
Forest - Julian Kramer
Lakota - Kat Schneider
Outpost - Nick Lomauro
Sacky - Amanda Kister
Hemlock - Mike Taylor
Tacoma - Emily Mclaughlin
Lenape - Jackson Patterson
Windsong - Alex Jungkvist
Pac - Willie Vitagliano
Sunburst - Maddie Geftic
Mini Mac - Meaghan Flynn
Mac Girls - Shaylyn Decker
Mac Boys - Nikki Pond
STEP - Rachel Boziwick
Advill - Anna Bilton
CIT Coordinators - Anna Boziwick, Shaina Bohn, Mitch Berning, Mike Granato

Friday, December 18, 2015

Kaskel wins award

Rick Kaskel — Frost Valley's long-time medical director of our dialysis unit — has been given the Founders' Award this year by the American Society of Pediatric Nephrology. Congrats to Rick from all his many Frost Valley colleagues and friends.

Here is a link to ASPH's bio of Rick: LINK.

Thursday, December 3, 2015


Maureen Eisele (long-time dialysis unit coordinator), the late Eva Gottscho, and Maya Doyle (long-tome social work coordinator at Montefiore who helped with the kids and their families). This was the day the Guenther Family Wellness Center and the Gottscho Dialysis Center was dedicated.